top of page

Our first workshop

Today's post is all about our first workshop. After the four of us committed to be involved in Goldsmith University's Critical Connections film project, which aims to get children make a digital story in different languages and funded by Paul Hamlyn Foundation, students from different supplementary schools came together at one of Goldsmith University's film studios. We were asked to bring something we like with us and I took my Lego car along with me. Su and Defne and Suzan brought their favourite soft toys.

Dr. Vicky Macleroy explained us that this year's films would be on Fairness and Belonging. Then we got into pairs and started filming a two minute digital story on Belonging. I haven't been able to come up with a story straight away and the task seemed a bit silly to me at first but the girls were amazing! They made a film about escaping soft toys and it was quite funny.

Goldsmith University- our first workshop

bottom of page